7 Days In The Netherlands

Great post on the Netherlands, a country I really like.,

The Punk Rock Hobo

13473311_213632275697850_1442780517_n Canals in the Netherlands

7 days since I’ve landed in this beautiful country. I’ve toured through Amsterdam, Leiden, Den Haag and Rotterdam and cross nearly half of the country on foot.
I’ve walked fields ornamented with dutch windmills and crossed bridges spanning the Netherlands never ending maze of canals. And every time that I get bored of the typical dutch scenery, I turn a corner and find another old building or a rich piece of history about this magnificent country

img_3837
I must say, I absolutely love this country and their people!

The Trek
backpacker-shadow-300x300My journey started when I landed at Schiphol Airport, just outside of Amsterdam. I stayed in Amsterdam for 2 nights then hopped on a train and made my way to Leiden. In Leiden, I couchsurfed and stayed with a charming host who was nice enough to tour me around her city and then she even cooked me a nice warm meal.
From…

View original post 412 more words

Leave a Reply

