A Busy Mockingbird: The Art of Mica Angela Hendricks

Discover

Dive into the world of artist Mica Angela Hendricks, from the whimsical collaborations with her daughter to miniature pendants, monster dolls, and more. As a longtime fan of Mica’s blog, Busy Mockingbird, I was thrilled to chat with her about her breadth of work, artistic collaboration, virality, and sharing this passion for art with her family.


Mica Angela Hendricks. Mica Angela Hendricks.

At a young age, you were known as “that girl that draws.” What inspired you then? How has your work evolved over the years?

When I was younger, people didn’t really know who I was. We moved a lot, and instead of getting to know people in a school that I’d probably leave in a year, I dove into my sketchbook and spent all of my free time drawing. I wanted to draw the things I was interested in — movie characters, actors, singers. I loved faces, and I was always…

View original post 1,596 more words

Leave a Reply

